Skip to Content

College of Arts & Sciences
Baruch Institute


Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Number Email Office
Jay Pinckney James L. Pinckney Ph.D. Director 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu
EWS 609
Dennis Allen Dennis Allen Ph.D. Resident Director, Baruch Marine Field Lab 843-904-9025 dallen@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL 103
Matt Kimball Matthew E. Kimball Ph.D. Assistant Director, Marine Field Laboratory & Assistant Research Professor 843-904-9030 matt@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL 134
Wendy Allen Wendy Allen Manager, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9026 wendy@belle.baruch.sc.edu
NERR 209
Margaret Bergin Margaret Bergin Business Mananger 803-777-3917 bergin@mailbox.sc.edu
EWS 607
Jan Blakely Jan Blakely Administrative Specialist 843-904-9023 jan@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL
Julia Britton Data Analyst, CDMO 843-904-9002 julia@belle.baruch.sc.edu
HBDC 113B
Tracy Buck Tracy Buck Research Specialist, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9027 tracy@belle.baruch.sc.edu
NERR 208
Jeremy Cothran Jeremy Cothran Systems Programmer II 803-777-4469 jeremy.cothran@gmail.com
SUM 239
Brady Cunningham photo Brady R. Cunningham Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow (803) 777-2269 cunninbr@email.sc.edu
PSC 513
Susan Denham Susan Denham Research Specialist, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9029 susan@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL 148
Teresa Donelan Teresa Donelan Business Associate 803-777-3919 donelan@sc.edu
EWS 607
Brooks Folk Web Developer, CDMO 843-904-9005 brooks@belle.baruch.sc.edu
HBDC 113D
Stephen Forehand Stephen Forehand Facilities 843-527-8866 stephen@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Maintenance Shop, BMFL
Dianne Greenfield Dianne Greenfield Ph.D. Associate Research Professor 843-725-4823 dgreenfield@belle.baruch.sc.edu
HML-Charleston H212G
Matthew Greenwold, Ph.D. Post Doctoral Fellow 803 777 3987 greenwold@biol.sc.edu
Sumwalt College 304
Kyle Houser Kyle Houser Information Resource Coordinator 843-904-9036 kyle@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL
Melissa Ide Data Center Manager, CDMO 843-904-9003 melissa@belle.baruch.sc.edu
HBDC 113E
Jeff Jefferson Jeff Jefferson IT Specialist 803-777-3926 jeff@inlet.geol.sc.edu
SUM 216A
Jennifer Keesee Data Technician, CDMO 843-904-9004 jennifer@belle.baruch.sc.edu
HBDC 113B
Paul Kenny Paul Kenny Senior Research Resource Specialist 843-904-9028 pkenny@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL 136
Amber Knowles Water Quality Data Analyst, CDMO 843-904-9020 amber@belle.baruch.sc.edu
HBDC 113A
Michelle LaRocco Michelle LaRocco CTP Program Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9034 michelle.larocco@belle.baruch.sc.edu
NERR 205
Trey Mace Data Specialist 843-904-9031 tmace@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL
Anne Miller Public Information Coordinator 803-777-3927 abmiller@sc.edu
EWS 610A
Pam Morris Ph.D. Research Professor 843-904-9039 pjmorris@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL 130
James Morris James Morris Ph.D. Distinguished Professor 803-777-3948 morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu
Website
SUM 209 B
Jennifer Plunket Jennifer Plunket Ph.D. Stewardship Coordinator, NERR 843-904-9033 jen@belle.baruch.sc.edu
NERR 207
Dwayne Porter Dwayne Porter Ph.D. Director, Geographic Processing Laboratory 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu
Website
Discovery I, room 518
Kim Powers Kim Powers Administrative Specialist 843-904-9024 kim@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL 104
Dan Ramage Dan Ramage Systems Programmer II 803-777-8814 dan@inlet.geol.sc.edu
SUM 239
Katherine A. Renken Katherine A. Renken Ph.D. Post Doctoral Fellow (803) 777-9051 renkenk@mailbox.sc.edu
Sum 209e
Hannah Sarver NERR Education Specialist 843-904-9017 hannah@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL
Lee Shutt Programmer, CDMO 843-862-7176 lee@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Erik Smith Erik Smith Ph.D. Research Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR & Asst. Research Professor 843-904-9035 erik@belle.baruch.sc.edu
NERR 206
J. Baker Stevens Research Technician 843-904-9038 baker@belle.baruch.sc.edu
BMFL
Karen Sundberg Karen Sundberg Research Specialist III 843-904-9037 sundberg@biol.sc.edu
BMFL 133
Beth Thomas Beth Thomas Education Coordinator, North inlet-Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9016 beth@belle.baruch.sc.edu
HBDC 122
Teddy Thomas Teddy Thomas Maintenance 843-527-8866 teddy@belle.baruch.sc.edu
Maintenance Shop, BMFL
Herbert Wilson Herbert Wilson Custodian 843-543-2593 none@none.edu